Posted on

I’m more than content being called a Nut Job though I’m pretty sure I am not a squirrel — Welcome to my world

 

ImageEveryone wants to be “different” now-a-days when really being different scares the shit out of people. Not literal shit, well maybe if you have weak bowels.

 

People have a fear of the truth and a fear of the unknown.  They would rather live in denial then to actually discover the world around them. Different scares them and abnormal is something that is used as amusement. I guess watching crazy people can be a lot more fun than a roller coaster.

 

Our generation is known for self expression and outwardly showing the world how “Unique” we are from one another. When really what makes one unique is what is in ones skull (I’m referring to the BRAIN.)  Not with how many studded shoes and upside down cross on a cat head sweaters are in someone’s closet. People are so focused on how to out worldly show the world they are different they all end up looking the same. Instagram proves that point.

 

I have been called a nut job and crazy in my life more than a few times. I’m sure the fact that I dated a 28-year-old crack dealer when I was 15 kick started me into being a bit “different.”  

 

My drug years were insanity and anyone that has been addicted to a substance knows that you 9/10 turn into a psycho. If you’re the 1/10 you usually end up dead. Though when I got sober, the term “crazy” really began to annoy me and had me questioning what that word even means. See Crazy is a word that can have many different meanings and if used in the wrong context can just be a fucking insult. See being called crazy fun and being called a crazy psycho can have two VERY different effects on people. Try calling a female crazy without an explanation- you’ll end up getting backhanded.

 

The “crazy” is what keeps this world interesting. It’s what allows us to think outside of the imaginary box. The world is made up of no two people the same… unless you’re a clone. (Which would be really fucking cool.) Just because someone has a different way of expressing themselves doesn’t make them a nut job or crazy. Society doesn’t even know what normal is!

 

So call me a nut job. At least I’m not boring.  

4 responses to “I’m more than content being called a Nut Job though I’m pretty sure I am not a squirrel — Welcome to my world

  1. Jeff ⋅

    Everybody has a bit of crazy in them. If ya don’t, you must be pretty boring.

  2. Congrats on getting clean, and still having the courage to call the world crazy. It’s a wonderful, messed up, chaotic, ugly, beautiful world. Can’t help but love it!

  3. Boopz ⋅

    Hey beeps did u start drinking and doing drugs again?

Leave a comment